1900-6656

Thứ 2 - Thứ 6: 8h - 17h

The Grace Year

209,000 đ
Mô tả ngắn:
The Grace Year   'An incredibly important and empowering read' - Natasha Ngan, author of Girls of Paper and Fire A New York Times bestselling dark speculative feminist thriller, perfect for fans of The Power and The Handmaid's Tale.   THE RESISTANCE STARTS HERE. No one...
PNO Đặt Câu Hỏi
978152910060
8 sản phẩm
+
The Grace Year
 
'An incredibly important and empowering read' - Natasha Ngan, author of Girls of Paper and Fire

A New York Times bestselling dark speculative feminist thriller, perfect for fans of The Power and The Handmaid's Tale.
 
THE RESISTANCE STARTS HERE.

No one speaks of the grace year.

It's forbidden.

We're told we have the power to lure grown men from their beds, make boys lose their minds, and drive the wives mad with jealousy. That's why we're banished for our sixteenth year, to release our magic into the wild before we're allowed to return to civilisation.

But I don't feel powerful.

I don't feel magical.

Tierney James lives in an isolated village where girls are banished at sixteen to the northern forest to brave the wilderness - and each other - for a year. They must rid themselves of their dangerous magic before returning purified and ready to marry - if they're lucky.

It is forbidden to speak of the grace year, but even so every girl knows that the coming year will change them - if they survive it...

A critically acclaimed page-turning feminist dystopia about a young woman trapped in an oppressive society, fighting to take control of her own life.
Thể loại:
Bìa mềm
Loại sản phẩm:
Bìa mềm
Kích thước:
13 x 2.6 x 19.8 cm
Số trang:
416
Tác giả:
  • Kim Liggett
Nhà Xuất Bản:
  • Del Rey

Sách Hay Phương Nam Book