1900-6656

Thứ 2 - Thứ 6: 8h - 17h

The Night Tiger: A Novel

189,000 đ
Mô tả ngắn:
The Night Tiger: A Novel   The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick INSTANT  NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER “A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” ― Kirkus  (starred review)   An utterly transporting novel set in...
PNO Đặt Câu Hỏi
978125075986
15 sản phẩm
+
The Night Tiger: A Novel
 
The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” ―Kirkus (starred review)
 
An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee
 
Quick-witted, ambitious Ji Lin is stuck as an apprentice dressmaker, moonlighting as a dancehall girl to help pay off her mother’s Mahjong debts. But when one of her dance partners accidentally leaves behind a gruesome souvenir, Ji Lin may finally get the adventure she has been longing for.
Eleven-year-old houseboy Ren is also on a mission, racing to fulfill his former master’s dying wish: that Ren find the man’s finger, lost years ago in an accident, and bury it with his body. Ren has 49 days to do so, or his master’s soul will wander the earth forever.
 
As the days tick relentlessly by, a series of unexplained deaths racks the district, along with whispers of men who turn into tigers. Ji Lin and Ren’s increasingly dangerous paths crisscross through lush plantations, hospital storage rooms, and ghostly dreamscapes.
 
Yangsze Choo's The Night Tiger pulls us into a world of servants and masters, age-old superstition and modern idealism, sibling rivalry and forbidden love. But anchoring this dazzling, propulsive novel is the intimate coming-of-age of a child and a young woman, each searching for their place in a society that would rather they stay invisible.
 
"A work of incredible beauty... Astoundingly captivating and striking... A transcendent story of courage and connection." ―Booklist (starred review)
Thể loại:
Bìa mềm
Số trang:
468
Tác giả:
  • Yangsze Choo
Nhà Xuất Bản:
  • Flatiron Books

Sách Phương Nam Ưu Đãi